The Champagne house has been located in Ludes, in the Montagne de Reims National Park, since 1868. Its founders, Victor Canard et Léonie Duchêne, both well-known characters in Champagne, were granted the right by the Russian Imperial Family to adopt its coat of arms as the family emblem. The crowned two-headed eagle has thus appeared on every Canard-Duchêne label since the end of the 19th century. These authentic, original champagnes combine fruit, intensity and complexity
Canard-Duchêne is unique in its origins, history and style.